Deaths

2015 Deaths

Mary Elizabeth Morrison, 61, of  Springdale Township, passed away on January 23, 2015. Oak Grove Funeral Home and Cremation Center, Manistee.

Evelyn J. Hansen, 93, of Manistee died Monday, January 12, 2015. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation of Manistee.
Mary E. ‘Betsy’ Davis, 85, of Manistee died Monday, January 12, 2015. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation of Manistee.
2014 Deaths

Robert Lee Johnson, 78 of Kaleva,  died Sunday, December 28, 2014.   Oak Grove Funeral Home & Cremation Center, Manistee.

Rose Winters, 93, of Eastlake, died Sunday, December 28, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation, Manistee.

Lois P. Hansen, 92, of Manistee, formerly of Ludington, died Thursday, December 25, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and cremation, Manistee

John Richard Powers, 68 of Bear Lake, died Sunday December 21, 2014 at the Manistee County Medical Care Facility.  Oak Grove Funeral Home & Cremation Center, Manistee.

Raymond Kenneth Merrill, 85 of Brethren, died Friday, December 19, 2014 at his home. Oak Grove Funeral Home & Cremation Center, Manistee.

Helen V. Forbes, 81 of Manistee died Thursday, December 18, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation, Manistee.

Virginia C. Basil, 97 of Manistee, died Tuesday December 9, 2014.  Oak Grove Funeral Home & Cremation Center in Manistee.

Doris May Ziegenhagen, 85 of Manistee, died Wednesday December 10, 2014.  Oak Grove Funeral Home & Cremation Center, Manistee.

Billie B. Bushor, 90 of Manistee, died Monday December 8, 2014.   Oak Grove Funeral Home & Cremation Center, Manistee.

John C. ‘Chuck’ Eckoff,  91 of Manisteedied December 2, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation of Manistee.

Ruth M. Sell,  93, of Manistee, died Thursday morning, November 20, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation, Manistee.

Joy A. Cowles, 71, of Wellston, died Tuesday, November 18, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation of Manistee.

Marie A. Burchard, 84 of Manistee died Saturday, November 15, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation Services of Manistee.

Richard L. ‘Rick’ Simmons, 53 of Brethren passed away Monday, November 10, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home – Funeral & Cremation Services of Manistee.

Rita Irma Sprague, 79, of Manistee died November 1, 2014.  Oak Grove Funeral Home & Cremation Center in Manistee.

Grace Eleanor Tanner, 68, of Thompsonville, died November 1, 2014.  Oak Grove Funeral Home & Cremation Center in Manistee.

Guy Richard Church, 90, of Brethren died November 2, 2014. Oak Grove Funeral Home & Cremation Center in Manistee.

Geraldine Schimke, 78, of Bear Lake died Saturday, October 11, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation Services of Manistee.

Marian K. Goemaere, 93, of Onekama died Monday, September 15, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation of Manistee.

Margaret Pietrina Romanik, 65 of Marilla Township died Wednesday morning September 3, 2014.  Oak Grove Funeral Home & Cremation Center in Manistee.

Joy E. Hutchinson, 71, of Manistee died Friday, August 29, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation Services of Manistee.

Duane Coyle, 66, of Manistee died Friday, August 15th, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home  and Cremation Services of Manistee.

Beverly L. Cowles, 81 of Onekama died Friday, August 8, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation Service, Manistee.

Melissa Sue Fralic,  33 of Hart died Saturday, August 2, 2014.  Wyman Funeral & Cremation Services – Stephens Funeral Home, Scottville.

Merle D. Erickson, 91 of Lake Ann formerly of Manistee passed away Friday, July 4, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home of Manistee.

Marion Joseph “Tye” Tykoski, 90 of Manistee died at his home on Sunday, May 25, 2014. Herbert Funeral Home, Manistee.

Clara Stakenas, 85 of Free Soil, died Sunday, March 30.  Wyman Funeral & Cremation Services – Stephens Funeral Home

Lillian E. MacEachern, 79 of Irons, died Sunday, March 16.  Wyman Funeral & Cremation Services – Stephens Funeral Home

Gordon W. Schneider, 90 of Irons, passed away on Saturday, March 1, 2014 in Brethren. Wyman Funeral and Cremation, Stephens Funeral Home, Scottville.

Karl H. Wagner, 99, of Manistee passed away February 28, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation of Manistee.
David M. Rick, 53, of Kaleva passed away March 1, 2014. Johnson Funeral Home and Cremation of Manistee.
Gordon Schneider, 90 of Irons, died Saturday, March 1.  Wyman Funeral & Cremation Services – Stephens Funeral Home